Minnesota Office of the Revisor of Statutes
[*Add Subtitle/link: Office]

Menu

Revisor of Statutes Menu

Pdf

2013 Minnesota Statutes

340A.403 3.2 PERCENT MALT LIQUOR LICENSES.

Subdivision 1.Issuance by county or city.

The governing body of a city or county may issue off-sale or on-sale licenses for the sale of 3.2 percent malt liquor within their respective jurisdictions.

Subd. 2.Temporary licenses.

(a) A club or charitable, religious, or nonprofit organization may be issued a temporary on-sale license for the sale of 3.2 percent malt liquor.

(b) The temporary license may authorize the sale of 3.2 percent malt liquor in any school or school buildings.

(c) Temporary licenses are subject to the terms set by the issuing county or city.

Subd. 3.Exemption.

(a) Any person licensed to sell intoxicating liquor at on-sale shall not be required to obtain an on-sale license under this section, and may sell nonintoxicating malt beverages at on-sale without further license.

(b) Any person licensed to sell intoxicating liquor at off-sale shall not be required to obtain an off-sale license under this section, and may sell nonintoxicating malt beverages at off-sale without further license.

Subd. 4.Notice to commissioner.

Within ten days of the issuance of a license under this section, a municipality shall inform the commissioner, on a form the commissioner prescribes, of the licensee's name and address and trade name, the effective date and expiration date of the license, and any other information on the license the commissioner requires.

700 State Office Building, 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., St. Paul, MN 55155 ♦ Phone: (651) 296-2868 ♦ TTY: 1-800-627-3529 ♦ Fax: (651) 296-0569