Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature

Office of the Revisor of Statutes


Subdivision 1.Applicability.

The definitions in this section apply to sections 103F.361 to 103F.377.

Subd. 2.Board.

"Board" means the Mississippi Headwaters Board established under section 103F.367.

Subd. 3.Counties.

"Counties" means the counties of Clearwater, Hubbard, Beltrami, Cass, Itasca, Aitkin, Crow Wing, and Morrison.

Subd. 4.Plan.

"Plan" means the comprehensive land use plan approved by the board and dated July 1, 1992.

Subd. 5.Zoning authority.

"Zoning authority" means counties, organized townships, local and special governmental units, joint powers boards, councils, commissions, boards, districts, and all state agencies and departments wholly or partially within the corridor defined by the plan, excluding statutory or home rule charter cities.

Official Publication of the State of Minnesota
Revisor of Statutes