Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature

Office of the Revisor of Statutes

    Subdivision 1. Annual licensure. The commission may establish and issue annual licenses
subject to the collection of advance fees by the commission for promoters, matchmakers,
managers, judges, referees, ring announcers, ringside physicians, timekeepers, boxers, boxers'
trainers, boxers' seconds, business entities filing for a license to participate in the holding of any
boxing contest, and officers, directors, or other persons affiliated with the business entity.
    Subd. 2. Expiration and renewal. A license issued after July 1, 2007, is valid for one
year from the date it is issued and may be renewed by filing an application for renewal with the
commission and payment of the license fee. An application for a license and renewal of a license
must be on a form provided by the commission. There is a 30-day grace period during which a
license may be renewed if a late filing penalty fee equal to the license fee is submitted with the
regular license fee. A licensee that files late shall not conduct any activity regulated by this chapter
until the commission has renewed the license. If the licensee fails to apply to the commission
within the 30-day grace period, the licensee must apply for a new license under subdivision 1.
History: 2006 c 282 art 11 s 24; 2007 c 135 art 3 s 36

Official Publication of the State of Minnesota
Revisor of Statutes