Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature

Office of the Revisor of Statutes

    Subdivision 1. Annual licensure. The commission may establish and issue annual licenses
subject to the collection of advance fees by the commission for promoters, matchmakers,
managers, judges, referees, ring announcers, ringside physicians, timekeepers, boxers, boxers'
trainers, boxers' seconds, business entities filing for a license to participate in the holding of any
boxing contest, and officers, directors, or other persons affiliated with the business entity.
    Subd. 2. Expiration and renewal. A license expires December 31 at midnight in the year of
its issuance and may be renewed by filing an application for renewal with the commission and
payment of the license fee. An application for a license and renewal of a license must be on a
form provided by the commission. There is a 30-day grace period during which a license may be
renewed if a late filing penalty fee equal to the license fee is submitted with the regular license
fee. A licensee that files late shall not conduct any activity regulated by this chapter until the
commission has renewed the license. If the licensee fails to apply to the commission within the
30-day grace period, the licensee must apply for a new license under subdivision 1.
History: 2006 c 282 art 11 s 24

Official Publication of the State of Minnesota
Revisor of Statutes