Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature

Office of the Revisor of Statutes


Subdivision 1.

[Repealed, 2014 c 222 art 1 s 58]

Subd. 2.Extensions.

When a licensee documents to the commissioner's satisfaction that the person is unable to complete continuing education requirements within the required time period owing to a financial or medical hardship, the commissioner may extend, for up to 90 days, the time period during which the continuing education must be successfully completed. Loss of income from either attendance at courses or cancellation of a license is not a bona fide financial hardship. Requests for extensions must be submitted in writing no later than 60 days before the education is due and must include an explanation with verification of the hardship, plus verification of enrollment in an approved course of study.

Subd. 3.Exception.

This section does not apply to appraiser license education.


2009 c 63 s 23,78

Official Publication of the State of Minnesota
Revisor of Statutes