Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature

Office of the Revisor of Statutes


Subdivision 1.Annual licensure.

The commissioner may establish and issue annual licenses subject to the collection of advance fees by the commissioner for promoters, managers, judges, referees, ring announcers, ringside physicians, timekeepers, combatants, trainers, seconds, business entities filing for a license to participate in the holding of any contest, and officers, directors, or other persons affiliated with the business entity.

Subd. 2.Expiration and renewal.

A license issued after July 1, 2007, is valid for one year from the date it is issued and may be renewed by filing an application for renewal with the commissioner and payment of the license fees established in section 341.321. An application for a license and renewal of a license must be on a form provided by the commissioner. There is a 30-day grace period during which a license may be renewed if a late filing penalty fee equal to the license fee is submitted with the regular license fee. A licensee that files late shall not conduct any activity regulated by this chapter until the commissioner has renewed the license. If the licensee fails to apply to the commissioner within the 30-day grace period, the licensee must apply for a new license under subdivision 1.

Official Publication of the State of Minnesota
Revisor of Statutes