Minnesota Office of the Revisor of Statutes
[*Add Subtitle/link: Office]

Menu

Revisor of Statutes Menu

Pdf

2013 Minnesota Statutes

299F.80 UNLAWFUL POSSESSION OF EXPLOSIVE; PENALTIES.

Subdivision 1.Possession without license or permit.

Except as provided in subdivision 2, whoever possesses explosives or blasting agents without a valid license or permit may be sentenced to imprisonment for not more than five years or payment of a fine of not more than $10,000, or both.

Subd. 2.Illegal possession for legitimate purpose; penalty.

Whoever possesses explosives or blasting agents commonly used for agricultural, forestry, conservation, industry or mining purposes, without a valid license or permit, with intent to use the same for legitimate agricultural, forestry, conservation, industry, or mining purposes, and in only such quantities as are reasonably necessary for such intended use, may be sentenced to imprisonment for not more than 90 days or to a payment of a fine of not more than $1,000, or both.

700 State Office Building, 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., St. Paul, MN 55155 ♦ Phone: (651) 296-2868 ♦ TTY: 1-800-627-3529 ♦ Fax: (651) 296-0569