Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature

Office of the Revisor of Statutes

412.581 OFFICERS.

In any city operating under Optional Plan A except a city having a larger council under Minnesota Statutes 1994, section 412.023, subdivision 4, the council shall be composed of five or seven members consisting, except during the initial period of its operation as provided in section 412.571, of the mayor and four or six council members and, except as provided in that section, the clerk and treasurer or clerk-treasurer shall be appointed by the council for indefinite terms.

Official Publication of the State of Minnesota
Revisor of Statutes