Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Minnesota Legislature
Advanced Search

Office of the Revisor of Statutes

148.7810 BOARD ACTION ON APPLICATIONS.

Subdivision 1.Verification of application information.

The board or advisory council, with the approval of the board, may verify information provided by an applicant for licensure under section 148.7808 and license renewal under section 148.7809 to determine whether the information is accurate and complete.

Subd. 2.Notification of board action.

Within 120 days of receipt of the application, the board shall notify each applicant in writing of the action taken on the application.

Subd. 3.Request for hearing by applicant denied licensure.

An applicant denied licensure shall be notified of the determination, and the grounds for it, and may request a hearing on the determination under Minnesota Rules, part 5615.0300, by filing a written statement of issues with the board within 20 days after receipt of the notice from the board. After the hearing, the board shall notify the applicant in writing of its decision.