The board or advisory council, with the approval of the board, may verify information provided by an applicant for registration under section 148.7808 and registration renewal under section 148.7809 to determine whether the information is accurate and complete.
Within 120 days of receipt of the application, the board shall notify each applicant in writing of the action taken on the application.
An applicant denied registration shall be notified of the determination, and the grounds for it, and may request a hearing on the determination under Minnesota Rules, part 5615.0300, by filing a written statement of issues with the board within 20 days after receipt of the notice from the board. After the hearing, the board shall notify the applicant in writing of its decision.
Copyright © 2017 by the Revisor of Statutes, State of Minnesota. All rights reserved.