A licensed ambulance service shall be reimbursed by the board for the necessary expense of the initial training of a volunteer ambulance attendant upon successful completion by the attendant of a basic emergency care course, or a continuing education course for basic emergency care, or both, which has been approved by the board, pursuant to section 144E.285. Reimbursement may include tuition, transportation, food, lodging, hourly payment for the time spent in the training course, and other necessary expenditures, except that in no instance shall a volunteer ambulance attendant be reimbursed more than $600 for successful completion of a basic course, and $275 for successful completion of a continuing education course.
Reimbursement will be paid under provisions of this section when documentation is provided the board that the individual has served for one year from the date of the final certification exam as an active member of a Minnesota licensed ambulance service.
Official Publication of the State of Minnesota
Revisor of Statutes