Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature

Office of the Revisor of Statutes

    Subdivision 1. Repayment for volunteer training. A licensed ambulance service shall be
reimbursed by the board for the necessary expense of the initial training of a volunteer ambulance
attendant upon successful completion by the attendant of a basic emergency care course, or a
continuing education course for basic emergency care, or both, which has been approved by
the board, pursuant to section 144E.285. Reimbursement may include tuition, transportation,
food, lodging, hourly payment for the time spent in the training course, and other necessary
expenditures, except that in no instance shall a volunteer ambulance attendant be reimbursed
more than $600 for successful completion of a basic course, and $275 for successful completion
of a continuing education course.
    Subd. 2. Reimbursement provisions. Reimbursement will be paid under provisions of
this section when documentation is provided the board that the individual has served for one
year from the date of the final certification exam as an active member of a Minnesota licensed
ambulance service.
History: 1977 c 305 s 45; 1977 c 427 s 1; 1979 c 316 s 9; 1986 c 444; 1987 c 209 s 39;
1989 c 134 s 11; 1990 c 568 art 2 s 14; 1Sp1993 c 1 art 9 s 23; 1995 c 207 art 9 s 16; 1997 c 199
s 14; 1999 c 8 s 2; 1999 c 245 art 9 s 65; 2007 c 147 art 16 s 13

Official Publication of the State of Minnesota
Revisor of Statutes