Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature

Office of the Revisor of Statutes

    Subdivision 1. Noncompliance, penalty. A railroad company who refuses or neglects to
comply with sections 219.08 and 219.09 within 30 days after being notified in writing to comply
by a road authority is guilty of a violation of sections 219.08 and 219.09 and subject to a fine of $50
for each day that the crossing is left unsafe. Each day of violation constitutes a separate offense.
    Subd. 2. Duty of county attorney. A county attorney may institute court proceedings to
collect fines, costs and disbursements on the part of the road authority making the complaint,
and $100 attorney's fees for each prosecution.
History: (4737) 1911 c 329 s 3; 1980 c 460 s 11; 1985 c 265 art 4 s 1

Official Publication of the State of Minnesota
Revisor of Statutes