Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature

Office of the Revisor of Statutes


Subdivision 1.Noncompliance, penalty.

A railroad company who refuses or neglects to comply with sections 219.08 and 219.09 within 30 days after being notified in writing to comply by a road authority is guilty of a violation of sections 219.08 and 219.09 and subject to a fine of $50 for each day that the crossing is left unsafe. Each day of violation constitutes a separate offense.

Subd. 2.Duty of county attorney.

A county attorney may institute court proceedings to collect fines, costs and disbursements on the part of the road authority making the complaint, and $100 attorney's fees for each prosecution.

Official Publication of the State of Minnesota
Revisor of Statutes