Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature

Office of the Revisor of Statutes

    Subdivision 1. Verification of application information. The board or advisory council,
with the approval of the board, may verify information provided by an applicant for registration
under section 148.7808 and registration renewal under section 148.7809 to determine whether the
information is accurate and complete.
    Subd. 2. Notification of board action. Within 120 days of receipt of the application, the
board shall notify each applicant in writing of the action taken on the application.
    Subd. 3. Request for hearing by applicant denied registration. An applicant denied
registration shall be notified of the determination, and the grounds for it, and may request a
hearing on the determination under Minnesota Rules, part 5615.0300, by filing a written statement
of issues with the board within 20 days after receipt of the notice from the board. After the
hearing, the board shall notify the applicant in writing of its decision.
History: 1993 c 232 s 11

Official Publication of the State of Minnesota
Revisor of Statutes