Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature

Office of the Revisor of Statutes

136A.63 REGISTRATION.
    Subdivision 1. Annual registration. All schools located within Minnesota and all schools
located outside Minnesota which offer degree programs or courses within Minnesota shall register
annually with the office.
    Subd. 2. Sale of an institution. Within 30 days of a change of its ownership a school must
submit a registration renewal application, all usual and ordinary information and materials for
an initial registration, and applicable registration fees for a new institution. For purposes of
this subdivision, "change of ownership" means a merger or consolidation with a corporation; a
sale, lease, exchange, or other disposition of all or substantially all of the assets of a school; the
transfer of a controlling interest of at least 51 percent of the school's stock; or a change in the
not-for-profit or for-profit status of a school.
History: 1975 c 201 s 3; 1975 c 271 s 6; 1978 c 603 s 3; 1995 c 212 art 3 s 59; 2007
c 144 art 3 s 4