Note: see session law sections for effective dates.
All schools located within Minnesota and all schools located outside Minnesota which offer degree programs or courses within Minnesota shall register annually with the office.
Within 30 days of a change of its ownership a school must submit a registration renewal application, all usual and ordinary information and materials for an initial registration, and applicable registration fees for a new institution. For purposes of this subdivision, "change of ownership" means a merger or consolidation with a corporation; a sale, lease, exchange, or other disposition of all or substantially all of the assets of a school; the transfer of a controlling interest of at least 51 percent of the school's stock; or a change in the nonprofit or for-profit status of a school.
Official Publication of the State of Minnesota
Revisor of Statutes