Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature

Office of the Revisor of Statutes

148D.115 Licensed independent clinical social workers; supervised practice.

Subdivision 1. Supervision required before licensure. Before becoming licensed as a licensed independent clinical social worker, a person must have obtained at least 75 hours of supervision during 4,000 hours of postgraduate clinical practice authorized by law in accordance with the requirements of section 148D.105, subdivisions 3, 4, and 5. At least three hours of supervision must be obtained during every 160 hours of practice.

Subd. 2. No supervision required after licensure. After licensure, a licensed independent clinical social worker is not required to be supervised.

HIST: 2005 c 147 art 1 s 28

Official Publication of the State of Minnesota
Revisor of Statutes