Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature

Office of the Revisor of Statutes

60K.13 Surrender, loss, or destruction of license.

Subdivision 1. Notification. The commissioner shall promptly notify the licensee and all appointing insurers, where applicable, of any suspension, revocation, or termination of the licensee's agent's license by the commissioner. Upon receipt of the notice of suspension or revocation of a license, the licensee shall immediately deliver it to the commissioner.

Subd. 2. Return of license. An agent whose resident or nonresident license is terminated, as provided in section 60K.11, shall deliver the terminated license to the commissioner by personal delivery or by mail within 30 days after the date of termination.

Subd. 3. Duplicate license. The commissioner may issue a duplicate license for any lost, stolen, or destroyed license issued pursuant to this section upon an affidavit of the licensee concerning the facts of the loss, theft, or destruction, and the payment of a fee of $3 by money order or cashier's check payable to the state treasurer.

HIST: 1992 c 564 art 3 s 15

* NOTE: This section is repealed by Laws 2001, chapter 117, article *1, section 28, effective July 1, 2002. Laws 2001, chapter 117, article *1, section 29.

Official Publication of the State of Minnesota
Revisor of Statutes