Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature

Office of the Revisor of Statutes

336.9-525 Fees.

(a) Initial financing statement or other record: general rule. Except as otherwise provided in subsection (d), the fee for filing and indexing a record under this part is $20.

(b) Number of names. The number of names required to be indexed does not affect the amount of the fee in subsection (a).

(c) Response to information request. The fee for responding to a request for information from the filing office, including for issuing a certificate showing whether there is on file any financing statement naming a particular debtor, is $20.

(d) Record of mortgage. This section does not require a fee with respect to a record of a mortgage which is effective as a financing statement filed as a fixture filing or as a financing statement covering as-extracted collateral or timber to be cut under section 336.9-502(c). However, the recording and satisfaction fees that otherwise would be applicable to the record of the mortgage apply.

HIST: 2000 c 399 art 1 s 96

* NOTE: This section, as added by Laws 2000, chapter 399, *article 1, section 96, is effective July 1, 2001. Laws 2000, *chapter 399, article 1, section 130.

Official Publication of the State of Minnesota
Revisor of Statutes