Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature

Office of the Revisor of Statutes

386.30 Deeds recorded within 30 days.

Each county recorder shall, within 30 days after any instrument entitled to record is left for that purpose, actually record the same in the manner provided by law and return the same in person or by mail to the person who left such instrument for record, if the person's residence is known, or to such other person and at such address as the recorder may be directed to deliver the same. Persistent failure to so record and return instruments entitled to record, upon demand therefor and payment of recording fees, shall constitute nonfeasance in office and be sufficient ground for removal therefrom.

HIST: (894) 1919 c 207 s 1; 1976 c 181 s 2; 1986 c 444

Official Publication of the State of Minnesota
Revisor of Statutes