Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature

Office of the Revisor of Statutes

82B.09 FEES.

Subdivision 1.Amounts.

(a) The following fees must be paid to the commissioner:

(1) $150 for each initial individual real estate appraiser's license; and

(2) $100 for each renewal.

(b) In addition to the fees required under this subdivision, individual real estate appraisers shall pay a technology surcharge of up to $40 under section 45.24, unless the commissioner has adjusted the surcharge as permitted under that section.

Subd. 2.Forfeiture.

All fees must be kept by the commissioner and are nonreturnable, except that an overpayment of a fee shall be refunded upon proper application.

Subd. 3.Fees to Appraisal Subcommittee.

In addition to the fees required for licensure under this section, the commissioner must collect and remit such other fees as are required by the Appraisal Subcommittee.

Official Publication of the State of Minnesota
Revisor of Statutes