Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature

Office of the Revisor of Statutes


If the accused is not arrested under warrant of the governor by the expiration of the time specified in the warrant or bond, a judge may discharge the accused or may recommit the accused for a further period not to exceed 60 days. A judge may again take bail for the accused's appearance and surrender, as provided in section 629.16, but within a period not to exceed 60 days after the date of the new bond.

Official Publication of the State of Minnesota
Revisor of Statutes