Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature

Office of the Revisor of Statutes

590.06 APPEALS.

An appeal may be taken to the court of appeals or, in a case involving a conviction for first degree murder, to the supreme court from the order granting relief or denying the petition within 60 days after the entry of the order.

The appealing party shall, within the 60 days, serve a notice of appeal from the final order upon the court administrator of district court and the opposing party. If the appeal is by the petitioner, the service shall be on the county attorney and the attorney general. If the appeal is by the state, the service shall be on the petitioner or the petitioner's attorney. No fees or bond for costs shall be required for the appeal.

Official Publication of the State of Minnesota
Revisor of Statutes