Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature

Office of the Revisor of Statutes


Subdivision 1.When permitted; how given.

When a notice of intent to dissolve has been filed with the secretary of state and the attorney general, if applicable, the corporation may give notice of the filing to each creditor of and claimant against the corporation known or unknown, present or future, and contingent or noncontingent. If notice to creditors and claimants is given, it must be given by publishing the notice once each week for four successive weeks in a legal newspaper in the county where the registered office of the corporation is located and by giving written notice to known creditors and claimants under section 317A.011, subdivision 14.

Subd. 2.Contents.

The notice to creditors and claimants must contain:

(1) a statement that the corporation is in the process of dissolving;

(2) a statement that the corporation has filed a notice of intent to dissolve with the secretary of state;

(3) the date of filing the notice of intent to dissolve;

(4) the address of the office to which written claims against the corporation must be presented; and

(5) the date by which the claims must be received, which is the later of 90 days after published notice or, with respect to a particular known creditor or claimant, 90 days after the date on which written notice is given to that creditor or claimant. Published notice is considered given on the date of first publication for determining this date.


1989 c 304 s 99

Official Publication of the State of Minnesota
Revisor of Statutes