Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature

Office of the Revisor of Statutes


Subdivision 1.Filing required.

Articles of incorporation and articles of amendment must be filed with the secretary of state.

Subd. 2.Effective date.

Articles of incorporation are effective and corporate existence begins when the articles of incorporation are filed with the secretary of state accompanied by a payment of $70, which includes a $35 incorporation fee in addition to the $35 filing fee required by section 317A.011, subdivision 8. Articles of amendment are effective when filed with the secretary of state or at another time within 31 days after filing if the articles of amendment so provide.

Official Publication of the State of Minnesota
Revisor of Statutes