Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature

Office of the Revisor of Statutes


Subdivision 1.Initial services plan.

The license holder must complete an initial services plan within 24 hours of the day of service initiation. The plan must be person-centered and client-specific, address the client's immediate health and safety concerns, and identify the treatment needs of the client to be addressed during the time between the day of service initiation and development of the individual treatment plan.

Subd. 2.Vulnerable adult status.

(a) Within 24 hours of the day of service initiation, a nonresidential program must determine whether a client is a vulnerable adult as defined in section 626.5572, subdivision 21. An adult client of a residential program is a vulnerable adult.

(b) An individual abuse prevention plan, according to sections 245A.65, subdivision 2, paragraph (b), and 626.557, subdivision 14, paragraph (b), is required for a client who meets the definition of vulnerable adult.

Official Publication of the State of Minnesota
Revisor of Statutes