Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature

Office of the Revisor of Statutes


Subdivision 1.Semiannual statement.

A licensed distributor or producer of agricultural liming material shall file with the commissioner on forms furnished by the commissioner a semiannual statement for the periods ending December 31 and June 30 setting forth the number of net tons of agricultural liming material sold in this state during the reporting period. The report is due on or before the last day of the month following the close of each reporting period of each calendar year. For a tonnage report that is not filed within 31 days after the end of the reporting period, a penalty of $50 must be paid by the licensee and may be recovered in a civil action against the licensee. The assessment of this penalty does not prevent the department from taking other actions as provided in sections 18C.531 to 18C.575.

Subd. 2.Record verification.

Submission of each tonnage report gives authority to the commissioner to verify the records upon which the statement of tonnage is based.


1990 c 561 s 7

Official Publication of the State of Minnesota
Revisor of Statutes