Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature

Office of the Revisor of Statutes


Subdivision 1.Agricultural liming materials license.

An application for a license must be accompanied by a nonrefundable application fee of $150. This fee does not apply to occasional sales of 50 tons or less on an annual basis.

Subd. 2.Fee for late application.

If an application for license renewal is not filed before January 1, an additional nonrefundable application fee of 50 percent of the amount due may be assessed before the renewal license is issued.

Subd. 2a.Fee for product use without initial license.

An applicant shall pay an additional application fee equal to the amount due for each license required if the applicant has distributed or used products in this state before the commissioner has issued an initial license for the products distributed or used.

Subd. 3.Inspection fees.

A person shall pay an inspection fee of five cents per ton to the commissioner for all agricultural liming material offered for sale or sold in this state with a minimum of $10 on all tonnage reports. If more than one person is involved in the distribution of agricultural liming material, the person who first sells the agricultural liming material is responsible for the inspection fee. A person licensed under section 18C.541 must retain invoices showing proof of inspection fees paid.

Subd. 4.Sample and analysis fee.

The commissioner may sample agricultural liming material from a source of production to the extent the commissioner considers necessary to implement sections 18C.531 to 18C.575. The commissioner shall charge a sampling fee of $40 for each sample collected. If the sample and analysis fee is not paid before 60 days after billing, the commissioner shall assess an additional nonrefundable late payment fee of 50 percent of the total sample and analysis fee due.

Subd. 5.Deposit of fees.

Fees and penalties collected under sections 18C.531 to 18C.575 must be deposited in the general fund.

Official Publication of the State of Minnesota
Revisor of Statutes