Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature

Office of the Revisor of Statutes


Subdivision 1.Forms; content.

Application for permits or renewals thereof for the placement of advertising devices must be on forms prescribed by the commissioner and contain information as the commissioner may require. No advertising device shall be placed without the consent of the owner or occupant of the land, and adequate proof of such consent shall be submitted to the commissioner at the time application is made for such permits or renewals. A permit is required to access state right-of-way to maintain an advertising device.

Subd. 2.Permit renewal; fee; revocation; proceeds to trunk highway fund.

The commissioner of transportation may renew each permit for additional one year periods upon the receipt of an application therefor made within 30 days of the expiration date of such permit together with the payment of an annual fee of $30. The permit or renewal thereof shall be revocable for any violation of sections 173.01 to 173.11 or rules adopted thereunder at any time by the commissioner of transportation on 30 days' written notice to the permit holder. All fees collected shall be paid into the trunk highway fund.

Official Publication of the State of Minnesota
Revisor of Statutes