Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature

Office of the Revisor of Statutes


Every person who violates any of the provisions of sections 150A.01 to 150A.12 for which no specific penalty is provided herein, shall be guilty of a gross misdemeanor; and, upon conviction, punished by a fine of not more than $3,000 or by imprisonment in the county jail for not more than 364 days or by both such fine and imprisonment. In the prosecution of any person for violation of sections 150A.01 to 150A.12, it shall not be necessary to allege or prove lack of a valid license to practice dentistry, dental hygiene, dental therapy, or dental assisting, but shall be a matter of defense to be established by the defendant.

Official Publication of the State of Minnesota
Revisor of Statutes