Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature

Office of the Revisor of Statutes

147D.27 FEES.

Subdivision 1.Licensure fee.

The license application fee is $100. The fee for initial licensure and annual renewal is $100. The fee for inactive status is $50. The fee for a temporary permit is $75.

Subd. 2.Proration of fees.

The board may prorate the initial licensure fee. All licensed traditional midwives are required to pay the full fee upon license renewal.

Subd. 3.Penalty fee for late renewals.

An application for license renewal submitted after the deadline must be accompanied by a late fee of $75 in addition to the required fees.

Subd. 4.Nonrefundable fees.

The fees in this section are nonrefundable.

Subd. 5.Additional fees.

The board may also charge the following nonrefundable fees:

(1) verification fee, $25;

(2) certification letter fee, $25;

(3) education or training program approval fee, $100;

(4) report creation and generation fee, $60 per hour; and

(5) duplicate license fee, $20.

Subd. 6.Additional fees.

(a) The following fees also apply:

(1) traditional midwifery annual registration fee, $100;

(2) traditional midwifery application fee, $100;

(3) traditional midwifery late fee, $75;

(4) traditional midwifery inactive status, $50;

(5) traditional midwifery temporary permit, $75;

(6) traditional midwifery certification fee, $25;

(7) duplicate license or registration fee, $20;

(8) certification letter, $25;

(9) education or training program approval fee, $100; and

(10) report creation and generation, $60 per hour billed in quarter-hour increments with a quarter-hour minimum.

(b) The revenue generated from the fees must be deposited in an account in the state government special revenue fund.

Official Publication of the State of Minnesota
Revisor of Statutes