2026 Minnesota Statutes
- Search Minnesota Statutes
- About Minnesota Statutes
- 2026 Statutes New, Amended or Repealed
- 2026 Table of Chapters
- 2026 Statutes Topics (Index)
Chapter 18D
Section 18D.321
Recent History
- 2026 Subd. 2 Revisor Instruction 2025 c 39 art 2 s 68
- 2023 Subd. 1 Amended 2023 c 43 art 2 s 41
18D.321 APPEAL OF COMMISSIONER'S ORDERS.
Subdivision 1.Notice of appeal.
(a) After service of an order, a person has 20 days from receipt of the order to notify the commissioner in writing that the person intends to contest the order.
(b) If the person fails to notify the commissioner that the person intends to contest the order, the order is a final order of the commissioner and not subject to further judicial or administrative review.
Subd. 2.Administrative review.
If a person notifies the commissioner that the person intends to contest an order issued under this chapter, the state Court of Administrative Hearings shall conduct a hearing in accordance with the applicable provisions of chapter 14 for hearings in contested cases. For contested corrective action orders, the state Court of Administrative Hearings shall conduct an administrative hearing not later than 14 days after notification that a corrective action order is contested.
Official Publication of the State of Minnesota
Revisor of Statutes