Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature

Office of the Revisor of Statutes


Subdivision 1.Authority.

Allowable claims filed pursuant to the provisions of this chapter shall be paid by the commissioner from the general fund.

Subd. 2.

[Repealed, 1982 c 641 art 2 s 13]

Subd. 2a.Time of payment to renter or manufactured home homeowner.

A claimant who is a renter or a homeowner who occupies a manufactured home, as defined in section 273.125, subdivision 8, paragraph (c), or a park trailer taxed as a manufactured home under section 168.012, subdivision 9, shall receive full payment after August 1 and before August 15 or 60 days after receipt of the application, whichever is later.

Subd. 3.Time of payment to other claimants.

A claimant not included in subdivision 2a shall receive full payment after September 15 and before September 30.

Subd. 4.

[Repealed, 1981 c 343 s 43]

Subd. 5.Early payment; e-file claims.

The commissioner may pay a claim up to 30 days earlier than the first permitted date under subdivision 2a or 3 if the claim is submitted by electronic means.

Official Publication of the State of Minnesota
Revisor of Statutes