Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature

Office of the Revisor of Statutes


A child whose status has been adjudicated by a juvenile court, or the child's parent, guardian, custodian or spouse may, at any time within 15 days of the filing of the court's order, petition the court for a rehearing on the grounds that new evidence has been discovered affecting the advisability of the court's original adjudication or disposition. Upon a showing that such evidence does exist, the court shall order that a new hearing be held within 30 days, unless the court extends this time period for good cause shown within the 30-day period, and shall make such disposition of the case as the facts and the best interests of the child warrant.

Official Publication of the State of Minnesota
Revisor of Statutes