Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature

Office of the Revisor of Statutes


Every finder of an estray of the value of $10 or more at the time of taking up shall, within one month, have it appraised by a county or municipal judge. The certificate of appraisement shall be filed with the town clerk. The finder shall pay 50 cents for the certificate and six cents per mile for each mile necessarily traveled to make the appraisal.

Official Publication of the State of Minnesota
Revisor of Statutes