Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature

Office of the Revisor of Statutes


An initial license issued by the commissioner expires on the following December 31st and is not transferable. A renewal license is valid for two years and expires on December 31 of the second year. The fee for an initial or renewal license is $60. The fee shall be paid to the commissioner before the commissioner issues an initial or renewal license. If a license renewal is not applied for on or before January 1 of each year, a penalty of $30 shall be imposed. A person who does not renew a license within one year following its December 31 expiration date, except those persons who do not renew such license while engaged in active military service, shall be required to prove competency and qualification pursuant to section 32.073, before a license is issued. The commissioner may require any other person who renews a license to prove competency and qualification in the same manner. All license fees and penalties received by the commissioner shall be deposited in the dairy services account in the agricultural fund.

Official Publication of the State of Minnesota
Revisor of Statutes