Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature

Office of the Revisor of Statutes


Notwithstanding any other law to the contrary, two or more of the Independent School Districts Nos. 108, 110, 111, and 112 of Carver County, Independent School Districts Nos. 716, 717, 719, 720, and 721 of Scott County, and Independent School District No. 2905 of Le Sueur County, whether or not contiguous, may enter into agreements to accomplish jointly and cooperatively the acquisition, betterment, construction, maintenance, and operation of facilities for, and instruction in, special education, career and technical education, adult basic education, and alternative education. Each school district that becomes a party to such an agreement is a "participating school district" for purposes of sections 136D.41 to 136D.49. The agreement may provide for the exercise of these powers by a joint school board created as set forth in sections 136D.41 to 136D.49.

Official Publication of the State of Minnesota
Revisor of Statutes