Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature

Office of the Revisor of Statutes


Subdivision 1.Crime.

Whoever unlawfully by means of fire or explosives, intentionally destroys or damages any real or personal property may be sentenced to imprisonment for not more than five years or to payment of a fine of $10,000, or both, if:

(a) the property intended by the accused to be damaged or destroyed had a value of more than $300 but less than $1,000; or

(b) property of the value of $300 or more was unintentionally damaged or destroyed but such damage or destruction could reasonably have been foreseen; or

(c) the property specified in clauses (a) and (b) in the aggregate had a value of $300 or more.

Subd. 2.

[Repealed, 1998 c 367 art 2 s 33]

Official Publication of the State of Minnesota
Revisor of Statutes