Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature

Office of the Revisor of Statutes


Any inspector of mines appointed under this chapter who fails to comply with the requirements of this chapter shall be guilty of a gross misdemeanor. Upon conviction, the inspector shall be fined not less than $100 nor more than $3,000 and be dismissed from office. The board of commissioners shall remove the inspector from office for neglect of duty, drunkenness, incompetency, malfeasance in office, or other good cause.

Official Publication of the State of Minnesota
Revisor of Statutes