Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature

Office of the Revisor of Statutes


A park owner may not increase rent, decrease services, alter an existing rental agreement or seek to recover possession or threaten such action in whole or in part as a penalty for a resident's:

(a) good faith complaint to the park owner or to a government agency or official;

(b) good faith attempt to exercise rights or remedies pursuant to state or federal law; or

(c) joining and participating in the activities of a resident association as defined under section 327C.01, subdivision 9a.

In any proceeding in which retaliatory conduct is alleged, the burden of proving otherwise shall be on the park owner if the owner's challenged action began within 90 days after the resident engaged in any of the activities identified in clause (a), (b), or (c). If the challenged action began more than 90 days after the resident engaged in the protected activity, the party claiming retaliation must make a prima facie case. The park owner must then prove otherwise.

Official Publication of the State of Minnesota
Revisor of Statutes