(a) A caller who makes a telephone solicitation to the telephone line of any residential subscriber must, at the time of the call, have obtained access to a current version of the list at least once in the 90 days prior to the call. A caller who complies with this requirement is not liable for any violation of section 325E.312 relating to a solicitation made to a subscriber during the first 30 days after the caller first obtained a copy of the list including that subscriber's telephone number that has not been superseded by a later list obtained by the caller that does not include the subscriber's telephone number.
(b) If the Federal Trade Commission establishes a national do-not-call list as described in section 325E.313, subdivision 2, a person or entity who is required by law to obtain a copy of the national list may meet its requirement through proof of purchase of the Minnesota numbers from the federal list.
Official Publication of the State of Minnesota
Revisor of Statutes