Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature

Office of the Revisor of Statutes

    Subdivision 1. Crime. Whoever unlawfully by means of fire or explosives, intentionally
destroys or damages any real or personal property may be sentenced to imprisonment for not more
than five years or to payment of a fine of $10,000, or both, if:
(a) the property intended by the accused to be damaged or destroyed had a value of more
than $300 but less than $1,000; or
(b) property of the value of $300 or more was unintentionally damaged or destroyed but such
damage or destruction could reasonably have been foreseen; or
(c) the property specified in clauses (a) and (b) in the aggregate had a value of $300 or more.
    Subd. 2.[Repealed, 1998 c 367 art 2 s 33]
History: 1976 c 124 s 6; 1977 c 355 s 9; 1979 c 258 s 17; 1984 c 628 art 3 s 11; 1985 c
141 s 3; 1993 c 326 art 5 s 8

Official Publication of the State of Minnesota
Revisor of Statutes