Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Minnesota Legislature

Office of the Revisor of Statutes

145.413 RECORDING AND REPORTING HEALTH DATA.
    Subdivision 1.[Repealed, 2003 c 14 art 2 s 2]
    Subd. 2. Death of woman. If any woman who has had an abortion dies from any cause
within 30 days of the abortion or from any cause potentially related to the abortion within 90 days
of the abortion, that fact shall be reported to the state commissioner of health.
    Subd. 3. Penalty. A physician who performs an abortion and who fails to comply with
subdivision 1 and transmit the required information to the state commissioner of health within 30
days after the abortion is guilty of a misdemeanor.
History: 1974 c 177 s 3; 1977 c 305 s 45; 1985 c 248 s 70

NOTE: Notwithstanding Minnesota Statutes, section 14.05, the repeal of subdivision 1 does
not repeal rules adopted under that subdivision. Laws 2003, chapter 14, article 2, section 2.