If any woman who has had an abortion dies from any cause within 30 days of the abortion or from any cause potentially related to the abortion within 90 days of the abortion, that fact shall be reported to the state commissioner of health.
A physician who performs an abortion and who fails to comply with subdivision 1 and transmit the required information to the state commissioner of health within 30 days after the abortion is guilty of a misdemeanor.
NOTE: Notwithstanding Minnesota Statutes, section 14.05, the repeal of subdivision 1 does not repeal rules adopted under that subdivision. Laws 2003, chapter 14, article 2, section 2.
Official Publication of the State of Minnesota
Revisor of Statutes