Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature

Office of the Revisor of Statutes

    Subdivision 1. Accreditation. To establish a uniform standard by which concurrent
enrollment courses and professional development activities may be measured, postsecondary
institutions are encouraged to apply for accreditation by the National Alliance of Concurrent
Enrollment Partnership.
    Subd. 2. Eligibility. A district that offers a concurrent enrollment course according to an
agreement under section 124D.09, subdivision 10, is eligible to receive aid for the costs of
providing postsecondary courses at the high school. Beginning in fiscal year 2011, districts
only are eligible for aid if the college or university concurrent enrollment courses offered by
the district are accredited by the National Alliance of Concurrent Enrollment Partnership, in
the process of being accredited, or are shown by clear evidence to be of comparable standard
to accredited courses.
    Subd. 3. Aid. An eligible district shall receive $150 per pupil enrolled in a concurrent
enrollment course. The money must be used to defray the cost of delivering the course at the
high school. The commissioner shall establish application procedures and deadlines for receipt
of aid payments.
History: 2007 c 146 art 2 s 18

Official Publication of the State of Minnesota
Revisor of Statutes