Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature

Office of the Revisor of Statutes

345.02 Unclaimed property may be sold upon notice; summary sale.

If any property is not claimed or taken away within one year after its reception, it may be sold upon 60 days' notice. If it is perishable or subject to decay by keeping, it may be sold, if not taken away within 30 days, upon ten days' notice. If it is in a state of decay, or manifestly liable to decay, it may be summarily sold by order of any judge of the district court after inspection and without notice. When not sold summarily, notice shall be given to the owner personally or by mail. If the name of the owner is not known, and cannot be ascertained with reasonable diligence, published notice for the prescribed periods shall be given.

HIST: (7299) RL s 2798; 1983 c 359 s 28; 1998 c 254 art 2 s 30

Official Publication of the State of Minnesota
Revisor of Statutes