Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature

Office of the Revisor of Statutes

Chapter 150A

Section 150A.091

Topics

Recent History

150A.091 Fees.

Subdivision 1. Fee refunds. No fee may be refunded for any reason.

Subd. 2. Application fees. Each applicant for licensure or registration shall submit with a license or registration application a nonrefundable fee in the following amounts in order to administratively process an application:

(1) dentist, $140;

(2) limited faculty dentist, $140;

(3) resident dentist, $55;

(4) dental hygienist, $55;

(5) registered dental assistant, $35; and

(6) dental assistant with a limited registration, $15.

Subd. 3. Initial license or registration fees. Along with the application fee, each of the following licensees or registrants shall submit a separate prorated initial license or registration fee. The prorated initial fee shall be established by the board based on the number of months of the licensee's or registrant's initial term as described in Minnesota Rules, part 3100.1700, subpart 1a, not to exceed the following monthly fee amounts:

(1) dentist, $14 times the number of months of the initial term;

(2) dental hygienist, $5 times the number of months of the initial term;

(3) registered dental assistant, $3 times the number of months of initial term; and

(4) dental assistant with a limited registration, $1 times the number of months of the initial term.

Subd. 4. Annual license fees. Each limited faculty or resident dentist shall submit with an annual license renewal application a fee established by the board not to exceed the following amounts:

(1) limited faculty dentist, $168; and

(2) resident dentist, $59.

Subd. 5. Biennial license or registration fees. Each of the following licensees or registrants shall submit with a biennial license or registration renewal application a fee as established by the board, not to exceed the following amounts:

(1) dentist, $336;

(2) dental hygienist, $118;

(3) registered dental assistant, $80; and

(4) dental assistant with a limited registration, $24.

Subd. 6. Annual license late fee. Applications for renewal of any license received after the time specified in Minnesota Rules, part 3100.1750, must be assessed a late fee equal to 50 percent of the annual renewal fee.

Subd. 7. Biennial license or registration late fee. Applications for renewal of any license or registration received after the time specified in Minnesota Rules, part 3100.1700, must be assessed a late fee equal to 25 percent of the biennial renewal fee.

Subd. 8. Duplicate license or registration fee. Each licensee or registrant shall submit, with a request for issuance of a duplicate of the original license or registration, or of an annual or biennial renewal of it, a fee in the following amounts:

(1) original dentist or dental hygiene license, $35; and

(2) initial and renewal registration certificates and license renewal certificates, $10.

Subd. 9. Licensure and registration by credentials. Each applicant for licensure as a dentist or dental hygienist or for registration as a registered dental assistant by credentials pursuant to section 150A.06, subdivisions 4 and 8, and Minnesota Rules, part 3100.1400, shall submit with the license or registration application a fee in the following amounts:

(1) dentist, $725;

(2) dental hygienist, $175; and

(3) registered dental assistant, $35.

Subd. 10. Reinstatement fee. No dentist, dental hygienist, or registered dental assistant whose license or registration has been suspended or revoked may have the license or registration reinstated or a new license or registration issued until a fee has been submitted to the board in the following amounts:

(1) dentist, $140;

(2) dental hygienist, $55; and

(3) registered dental assistant, $35.

Subd. 11. Certificate application fee for anesthesia/sedation. Each dentist shall submit with a general anesthesia or conscious sedation application a fee as established by the board not to exceed the following amounts:

(1) for both a general anesthesia and conscious sedation application, $50;

(2) for a general anesthesia application only, $50; and

(3) for a conscious sedation application only, $50.

Subd. 12. Duplicate certificate fee for anesthesia/sedation. Each dentist shall submit with a request for issuance of a duplicate of the original general anesthesia or conscious sedation certificate a fee in the amount of $10.

Subd. 13. On-site inspection fee. An on-site inspection fee must be paid to the individual, organization, or agency conducting the inspection and be limited to a maximum fee as determined by the board. Travel, lodging, and other expenses are not part of the on-site inspection fee.

Subd. 14. Affidavit of licensure. Each licensee or registrant shall submit with a request for an affidavit of licensure a fee in the amount of $10.

Subd. 15. Verification of licensure. Each institution or corporation shall submit with a request for verification of a license or registration a fee in the amount of $5 for each license or registration to be verified.

HIST: 2005 c 147 art 4 s 3

Official Publication of the State of Minnesota
Revisor of Statutes