Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature

Office of the Revisor of Statutes

609.562 Arson in the second degree.

Whoever unlawfully by means of fire or explosives, intentionally destroys or damages any building not covered by section 609.561, no matter what its value, or any other real or personal property valued at more than $1,000, whether the property of the actor or another, may be sentenced to imprisonment for not more than ten years or to payment of a fine of not more than $20,000, or both.

HIST: 1976 c 124 s 5; 1979 c 258 s 16; 1984 c 628 art 3 s 11; 1985 c 141 s 2; 1986 c 444; 1993 c 326 art 5 s 7

Official Publication of the State of Minnesota
Revisor of Statutes