Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature

Office of the Revisor of Statutes

609.31 Leaving the state to evade establishment of paternity.

Whoever with intent to evade proceedings to establish his paternity leaves the state knowing that a woman with whom he has had sexual intercourse is pregnant or has given birth within the previous 60 days to a living child may be sentenced to imprisonment for not more than two years or to payment of a fine of not more than $4,000, or both.

HIST: 1967 c 507 s 8; 1984 c 628 art 3 s 11

Official Publication of the State of Minnesota
Revisor of Statutes